Term Dates

 Holiday  Academy Closes  Academy Opens
 Summer  Monday 4 September 2017
 Autumn mid-term  Friday 20 October 2017  Monday 30 October 2017
 Christmas  Friday 15 December 2017  Tuesday 2 January 2018
 Spring mid-term  Friday 9 February 2018  Monday 19 February 2018
 Easter  Thursday 29 March 2018  Monday 16 April 2018
 May Bank Holiday  Friday 4 May 2018  Tuesday 8 May 2018
 Summer Mid Term  Friday 25 May 2018  Monday 4 June 2018
 Summer  Wednesday 25 July 2018

 

To view the school’s full calendar Click here

Key Dates

Thursday 12 October 2017 Inclusion Parents Evening 1
Tuesday 17 October 2017 Y7 Informal Parents Evening
Wednesday 1 November 2017 Y10 Parents evening 1
Tuesday 20 February 2018 Y8 Parents Evening
Tuesday 6 March 2018 Y7 Parents Evening
Monday 26 March 2018 Inclusion parents Evening 2
Monday 4th June 2018 Year 10 examinations week
Monday 25th June 2018 Year 7, 8 & 9 examinations week
Tuesday 26 June 2018 Y9 Parents Evening
Thursday 5th July 2018 Year 6 New Intake Day
Tuesday 10 July 2018 Y10 Parents Evening 2
Wednesday 18 July 2018 Inclusion Parents Evening 3

Times of the School Day

Begins Period Ends
08:25 Registration 08:45
08:45 Period 1 09:45
09:45 Period 2 10:45
10:45 Break 11:05
11:05 Period 3 12:05
12:05 Period 4 13:05
13:05 Lunch 13:45
13:45 Period 5 14:45
14:45 Academy Closes
On Thursday all students remain in school to participate in the Extra-Curricular programme until 3.45 pm
If you are thinking of taking your child on holiday during term time, please read our policy

Teacher Training Days

The Ruth Gorse Training Days are as follows (these may be different for other schools):

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Wednesday 6th September 2017
  • Friday 24th November 2017
  • Friday 1st December 2017
  • Friday 16th March 2018
  • Thursday 28th June 2018